Hope – The Culprit!

I tried to let it go but…it revisited!
I tried to move on but…it followed!

The culprit is – Hope!

hope lured it back…
hope showed it the track…
hope accommodated it on the top rack…
hope let it seep in through the crack…
hope has this uncanny knack…
hope…doing all the damage behind my back!!

Now running the invincible race…
…to save the grace!!
Let’s see what’s still there to face!

 Someone close to my heart  once said:

“There are many things we want from life,
there are many things we want in life,
but it’s not always possible to have it all.
The grace is in letting go and move on.”

I just replied!

3 thoughts on “Hope – The Culprit!

  1. annetbell says:

    I think that was good advice! Namaste. . . . . . .

  2. Anjum Ara says:

    My favorite quote from The Shawshank Redemption “Hope is a good thing,maybe the best of things”. Don’t you agree? I am already in love with your writing.

    • uckbarr says:

      I can’t agree more with you on this! I believe in hope more than anything in this world! You have quoted from my favorite movie – The Shawshank Redemption and here is my favorite quote about hope: “Never deprive someone of hope; it might be all they have!” – H. Jackson Brown, Jr.

      By the way, my writing has told me to convey it to you that it’s feeling fortunate to find a new love in you! 🙂

      Take-care!

Leave your digital footprints...

